press clipping banner

19th NALCO All Odisha QC Convention inaugurated


Shri Ansuman Das, CMD, NALCO, inaugurating the 19th All Odisha Quality Circle Convention at Bhubaneswar today.

Bhubaneswar, 23/04/2014:  19th All Odisha Quality Circle Convention was inaugurated today at Nalco Nagar, Bhubaneswar. Shri Ansuman Das, CMD, NALCO graced the inaugural session as the chief guest and inaugurated the convention. Shri S.S. Mahapatra, Director (Production), and Shri S.C. Padhy, Director (HR), were present on the occasion as the guests of honour. Besides, Ms Soma Mondal, Director (Commercial) and Shri S.K. Dash, ED(P&T), NALCO, were also present on the occasion. At the outset, Shri V. Balasubramanyam, ED(Production), NALCO, delivered the welcome address. This year the theme of the convention is “In the race for quality, there is no finish line”. Altogether, 34 teams comprising 29 Quality Circles and 5 TPMs are participating from 22 organizations including NALCO, TATA Steel, HAL, NTPC, SAIL etc. The participating teams would be presenting their case studies in this 2 day long QC Convention. It may be mentioned that, NALCO is organizing this QC convention every year, since 1996 with an aim to spread the Quality Circle movement in Odisha, and also to provide a platform for competition to encourage the best Quality Circles & TPM Circles operating in the State.

Shri Ansuman Das, CMD, NALCO, addressing the participants at inaugural ceremony of 19th All Odisha Quality Circle Convention that is being held at Bhubaneswar from April 23 & 24.