press clipping banner

ONGC wins All India Public-Sector Volleyball Tournament


Bhubaneswar, 09/03/2015:  The All India Public Sector Volleyball Tournament, organized by National Aluminium Company Limited (NALCO), has come to an end on 7th March. ONGC has emerged as the winner of the tournament by defeating LIC by 3-0 set in the finals held at S&P Complex, Nalconagar, Angul. Shri Sanjib Roy, Executive Director(S&P), graced the concluding function as the Chief Guest and handed over the trophies, in presence of Secretary, Odisha Volleyball Association and others.

Altogether 8 PSUs viz. Coal India, Oil India, BSNL, ONGC, Neyvalli Lignite, BHEL, LIC and Nalco, participated in the 3-day tournament, which was organized by S&P Complex, Nalco. Prize giving ceremony was also attended by Shri C.R. Sahu, AGM(H&A), Shri S. Tarai, AGM(OL&Sports), besides Nalconian-cum-cricketers Shri Debasish Mohanty and Shri Shiv Sundar Das. Shri M.R. Das, DM(Finance), coordinated the closing ceremony, while Shri C.R. Choudhury, AM(A)-S&W, proposed a vote of thanks.

It may be mentioned that the Tournament was inaugurated on 5th March by Shri S.K. Ray, Executive Director (S&P), in presence of Shri P.K.Mohanty, Secretary, Odisha Volleyball Association(OVA), Shri Pradosh Mohanty, GM(H&A), Shri S.Tarai, AGM(OL & Sports) CO, Bhubaneswar, Shri Nirmal Samal, General Secretary, NES, RU.